This article is also available in:

Adding a new user

A user is an account with which you can log in to Robaws and/or Wappy. Depending on the permissions that are set on the user role of this user, he or she can consult and/or change information. In Robaws you pay per additional user.


Adding a new user


You can create a new user via your name (top right) > users > + sign at the top.
To create a user, you go through the following steps:


  1. Assign an ID: this is a unique e-mail address of the user
  2. Assign a user role to this user: this user role determines the permissions the user has
  3. Activate Wappy and/or Robaws for this user


Logging in to Robaws is case sensitive, so make sure there is no capital letter in your e-mail address.


Do you want to transfer a licence from one user to another without an additional cost? Then first delete the old user and add the new user afterwards. If you do not do this, you will receive an invoice for the licence of the new user.


Robaws user


  • Set the name of the user (this is visible in Robaws)
  • A Robaws user will also have to set up his e-mail in order to send e-mails from Robaws.


Wappy user


When you activate Wappy for a user, you also have to choose which plan you want to assign to this user and whether you want to activate the Track & trace function for this user.


For Wappy you can choose to invite a user by SMS. You do this via the action button at the top of the user record (next to the padlock).
In that case the user receives an SMS with a link that takes you straight to the app store to download the Wappy app.
Please note, this SMS is sent to the mobile number of the linked employee. You can therefore only use this if you have linked an employee to the user.


Assigning a password


Once you have gone through the steps above, the user receives an e-mail to create a password. As soon as that has been done, the user can log in to Robaws.
The modules the user sees and the permissions that go with them are determined by the user role of the employee.


The link for creating a password is only valid for 1 hour. Once the hour has passed, you can click on 'forgot password' on the login page of Robaws to receive a new link.


You can also opt to set a (temporary) password yourself for the new user: click on the padlock at the top and choose a password yourself OR generate a secure password.


Settings


Besides the settings above, there are a few more settings that are important when you create a user.


Setting

Explanation

Locked

You can use this function to block a user's access.

API-only

You can give a user access for the API only. In that case you do not have to pay for the user, but this user will only be able to use the API and will not be able to log in.

Language

Robaws is available in 4 languages. Choose here the language in which this user wants to work in Robaws.

Employee

You can link the correct employee to the user. That way this user only sees his own assignments in Wappy. If you leave this empty, the user will see all assignments in Wappy.

E-mail notifications

If this function is activated, the user receives the notifications by e-mail.

Reminder e-mail approval flow

If this function is activated, the user receives an e-mail when there are still open approval requests.

Multifactor authentication

Activate the use of multi-factor authentication.

E-mail account

Here you make all the settings relating to the e-mail account.

Updated on: 09/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!