Track and Trace
Track & Trace allows you to collect locations of employees via Wappy.
You can consult those locations in various places in Robaws, and they can help to improve the accuracy of your work orders. They can also serve to follow up on your employees.
Activating Track & Trace
To be able to use Track & Trace, a few settings have to be set correctly. There are settings in Robaws and in Wappy that have to be activated for this.
Robaws
Track & Trace is used in Robaws together with Wappy. As soon as a user has an active licence for Wappy, you can activate the 'Track & Trace' function per user.
To do this, go through the following steps:
- Go to the user file and activate 'Track & Trace' in the Wappy window.
- Via the settings, activate the use of Track & Trace. You do this via settings > work orders > Wappy > Track & Trace.
Track & Trace only works in combination with a weekly schedule. It is important that the employee linked to the user also has a weekly schedule.
Wappy
The Track & Trace functionality only works if Wappy is allowed to request the location. Once everything is set up correctly in Wappy, Wappy never has to be opened again. Wappy collects locations in the background to make Track & Trace work.
When logging in, the employee sees a green screen asking them to give permission for their location on their device.
It is important to activate the 3 services to make Track & Trace function properly.
If you do not see this screen, you can click through to Track & Trace via the menu in Wappy, where you can set the required permissions.
Green screen when logging in | Permissions via the menu in Wappy |
|---|---|
|
|
Using Track & Trace
If the activation of Track & Trace has been completed correctly, you see a new block with the title 'Track & Trace' on the work order.
In that frame you see the Track & Trace registrations we have been able to make.
Here too there are a few conditions:
- The work order must have a date
- The work order must have an address
- The work order must have a project
- The work order must have at least one employee for whom locations could be registered
In the frame you see a column with the hours registered via Track & Trace, and next to it a column with the hours actually registered by the employee.
We also show the difference between the two.
If more hours are filled in manually than via Track & Trace, the difference is shown in green.
If more hours were registered via Track & Trace, the difference is shown in red.

Via the orange map icon you can find more details of that employee on that day. You see the route covered and the stops. Those stops are either projects where that employee has been that day, or stops we detected ourselves, such as refuelling. In that last case you only see a street and a municipality.

Extra possibilities of Track & Trace
Setting projects to active
You can determine yourself which projects may be active for the use of Track & Trace. This is determined on the basis of the status of the project.
You do this via settings > projects > projects with these statuses are active on track & trace. Only projects with a status from that list are included in Track & Trace.
Pausing tracking in Wappy
In Wappy you can pause tracking for a number of hours or days. You can do this, for example, when you take leave.
You do this via the menu in Wappy and then via Track & Trace.
You can choose to pause an active Track & Trace for 2 hours, 4 hours, until tomorrow or until a specific moment.
If you do not do this, tracking is always carried out according to the weekly schedule.
Consulting registered journeys in Wappy
In Wappy it is possible to follow up on the journeys already registered.
You do this via the menu in Wappy and then via Track & Trace.
You choose "View all" and you can fill in a date. After that you can consult the journeys of that day.
Updated on: 09/09/2026
Thank you!


