Working with tabs in the overview screen
In the overview screen you can work with several tabs, or 'trays'.
Using several tabs has quite a few benefits:
- You can create a tab for each search term you use often
- If you work with multiple companies, you can use one tab per company
- You can set up an overview entirely as you wish, without this affecting other users
*Example: *
You create a tab 'my quotations to follow up'. In it you set a default filter on the status 'follow up'. This always shows all quotations with the status follow up.
By using such a tab, you can call up all quotations to follow up very quickly, without having to filter every time.
Creating a tab
Every module always has one standard general overview (the first tab), which is accessible to everyone and which cannot be deleted.
On top of that, you can create additional tabs. These tabs are personal, or you can choose to make them public so that all users have access to these overviews.
Sharing tabs
When you create a tab, you have the option to make it public or keep it private.
You can make a tab public in 2 ways:
- You make the tab public straight away when you create it. You do this by clicking the 'globe' at the top right of the window.
- You make the overview public later on. You do this by clicking 'overviews' on the right in the overview screen and then clicking the 'globe' next to the tab you want to make public.
Using a shared tab
You can add another user's shared tab to your own overview.
You do this by clicking 'overviews' on the right in the overview screen. You then select the tab you want to add to your overview.
As soon as it has been added to your overview, you can work with it.
Updated on: 04/09/2026
Thank you!
