Articles on: Getting started
This article is also available in:

When are changes saved in Robaws?

When are changes saved:


  • When you press the back arrow in Robaws
  • When you carry out an action that requires saving (e.g. calling up a PDF)
  • On quotations, when it has been set that they must be saved every X minutes


You risk losing data if:


  • You leave a page open that you have edited
  • You click the browser refresh button
  • You close the browser or the computer while the page is still open
  • You open and edit the page in several sessions (e.g. several tabs)


What happens if two people work in the same record at the same time?
If two people change a record at the same time (e.g. a quotation), Robaws applies the changes from both people. When both people have changed the same field, the change from the person who edits that field last is applied.
This does not apply to the lines of the quotation. Changes made to the lines by several people (or in several sessions) at the same time will not be saved.


Saving changes in the settings


When you make a change in the settings, you can save it by pressing the button at the bottom right each time.



Saving quotations regularly


On quotations you have the option to save the quotation automatically at an interval you choose yourself. Preparing quotations can often take up quite a lot of time. A sudden loss of internet or accidentally closing the browser without saving can then be annoying.


To set that interval, go to Settings > quotations > sync (m).



Here you set after how many minutes your quotation is synced/saved while you are preparing it. If you enter 5 minutes here, the quotation is saved automatically after 5 minutes. (your screen is inactive for 1 sec). If you do not want this option, enter 0 and nothing will happen. If you navigate to another page, the quotation is still saved automatically.

Updated on: 04/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!